Skip to main content

2019/2020 Research Grant Awards

Emily Lanzel, DDS, MS
Visiting Assistant Professor
College of Dentistry
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA
Salivary Biomarkers for Diagnosis of Childhood Sjögren's Syndrome 
View Abstract (PDF - 709 KB)

Kristi Koelsch, PhD
Assistant Professor of Research
Dept. of Medicine, College of Medicine
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK
Salivary Anti-Ro Defines a New Phenotype of Sjögren's Syndrome 
View Abstract (PDF - 710 KB)

2018/2020 Research Grant Awards

Kimberly Jasmer-Mcdonald, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Biochemistry
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO
P2YReceptor as Therapeutic Target in a Sjögren's Syndrome Mouse Model 
View Abstract (PDF - 526 KB)

John Robert Kelly, DDS, MS, DMedSc
UCONN Health, Reconstructive Sciences
Farmington, CT
Artificial Salivary Gland Dental Implant Development 
View Abstract (PDF - 522 KB)

Melodie Lynn Weller, PhD
Assistant Professor
School of Dentistry
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
The Impact of a Global Increase in Hepatitis Delta Virus (HDV) exposure on the Incidence of Sjögren's Syndrome Diagnosis 
View Abstract (PDF - 529 KB)

Yee Ling Wu, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Loyola University Chicago
Maywood, IL
Genetic and Phenotypic Polymorphisms of Complement C4 in the Pathogenesis of Sjögren's Syndrome 
View Abstract (PDF - 524 KB)

For Past Recipients, CLICK HERE